Browse Categories
Oeuf on Instagram Oeuf on Vimeo


CLASSIC CRIB

Classic Crib

Product Reviews

(24 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Nursery Investment to date
LaDawna Quintino (ashland, MA) 7/20/2011 2:50 PM
I bought this crib 4 years ago when I was pregnant with my first son. It has since served me with my next two children and is still going strong. I love the space saving design of having the changing table as part of the crib, although if you have a climber it might be wise to invest in the dresser and place the changer on there. This product has not only lasted, but far surpassed our expectations of the shoddy quality of workmanship that seems to be out there lately. My youngest is only 5 months so we have a couple of years left of use and know that it will not only hold up but we will be able to convert to a toddler bed finally or pass it along to a relative for their children.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Less, but better
Megan Wishnow (Long island city, NY) 7/19/2011 5:38 PM
My husband and I take a "less, but better" approach to design in our home and tend to stay away from pieces that are busy or distracting. Shouldn't an investment be something that endures? That's one of my favorite things about the Oeuf classic crib: it really is timeless. No fuss, no complicated extras, no moveable parts, no distractions. Just straightforward lines, quality construction and a smooth white finish that provides the perfect backdrop for a nursery that can be styled with virtually any sort of decor. The crib anchors our modern, pale grey and white nursery perfectly but if paired with a brightly colored fitted sheet, the color "pops" against the white and you've just changed the look of the room instantly without needing to redecorate. It's beautiful but unobtrusive. We fell in love with the the smart design of this crib but we were equally impressed by how easy it was to put together. Everything fit together just so. The thick bars are sturdy and substantial, the adjustable height allows your child to grow from an infant to a toddler and still be safely ensconced. The optional changing station is at the perfect height and is a genius necessity where space is at a premium and there isn't room for a separate table or dresser. And the ecologically sound packaging and non-toxic finishes are the icing on the cake. All in all, a gorgeous, thoughtfully designed and executed crib that we are happy to have in our home. We have twins and we love this crib so much we are about to buy our second!
ratingratingratingratingrating
You won't be disappointed!
Chicagogal (Chicago, IL) 7/18/2011 2:15 PM
The crib is usually the biggest splurge and this crib is well worth it. We loved the design but the fact that it converts to a toddler bed that actually looks like a bed. Beyond that, the quality is outstanding. It is eco friendly, very easy to put together and you will have peace of mind knowing your baby is safe! If you are using a crib skirt, it will be behind the slats. No biggie but it's something we didn't realize until we put it together. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase!
ratingratingratingratingrating
love this crib!
cristiana (los angeles, CA) 7/18/2011 12:24 AM
this is the best crib! i researched for quite some time and found the oeuf classic great looking as well as eco-friendly. the directions are clear, packaging concise, and the quality excellent. when my son began teething i was happy to learn they sell touch up paint. after three years we just converted the crib into the toddler bed. one word to describe how my son feels-- ECSTATIC!! thanks, oeuf!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic!
Natacha R (Miami, FL) 7/15/2011 4:13 AM
Beautiful crib for my first baby! I felt in love at first sight for this crib. Not only the design is amazing, but the material is eco-friendly: so useful when your baby is teething and tries to eat the bed! The quality of the bed is excellent, so I was able to use it also for my 2nd baby! Highly recommend, great investment
ratingratingratingratingrating
cool crib
Brooke Thomas (wauwatosa, WI) 6/29/2011 8:12 PM
This is the coolest crib ever
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best crib ever!
Kathryn Clayton (Oakland, CA) 6/23/2011 3:15 AM
Not only is it totally gorgeous, but it is so sturdy. I tried a lot of other cribs and they just seem so rickety. The Oeuf classic crib is solid and well built. It's destined to become an heirloom.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Classic meets perfection
KimberlyT (New York, NY) 6/22/2011 2:14 PM
From the moment I saw this crib, I fell in love with its simple, clean lines and balance of white and wood. Reading more about Oeuf, I learned that the crib is eco-friendly and very easy to move the mattress up and down. My newborn has slept in this crib since day one and she is now 14 mos old. I'm looking forward to putting her into the toddler bed too because it's just as beautiful. With this crib, you don't need flashy bed linens which are hazardous anyway. The beauty of this crib makes any room sparkle and any baby happy. A happy baby is a happy parent.
page1